M-Dolla

Back in 2008, Madonna earned herself a new title – M-Dolla.  It was obviously due to the ring she wore on the photo shoot for her album released in the same year, Hard Candy.  When the tickets for her Sticky & Sweet Tour went on sale that spring, the phrase became more relevant, mainly thanks to the hiked up prices of said tickets.  This is pretty much a given these days with major artists such as Madonna and the like.  And as much as us fans grumble each time she tours, we still pay out to see her perform; once, twice, and some as many as ten or more times.  I am sticking with two shows.  That said, if a stash of money suddenly became available and time off from work was no issue, I would gladly shell out to see her another half-dozen times.

Only four days ago I posted about the revision of her upcoming album’s track listing.  Yesterday it was announced that MDNA would in fact have five different versions.  Confused doesn’t quite describe it.  To say Live Nation/Interscope Records aren’t trying to earn as much money off her back would be a rather large lie.  I have already pre-ordered the album on iTunes, and both the ‘original’ original version and deluxe version from HMV (to get my Virgin Air Miles).  I’ve got to get something back from this.  Now the question ahead of me is; Do I buy all five versions and declare myself an uber fan, or do I stick with the versions I have already pre-ordered?  Only time will tell.  For those of you interested, the information relating to these five versions are posted below.  I just have to lock my credit card away for the next year or so, in order to stop me buying all five.

Standard Edition (Explicit) – Digital & Physical – 12 tracks
Standard Edition (Edited) – Digital & Physical – 11 tracks
Deluxe Edition (Explicit) – Digital & Physical – 17 tracks
Deluxe Edition (Edited) – Physical only – 16 tracks
Super Bowl Deluxe Edition (Explicit) – Digital only – 18 tracks

Girl Gone Wild
Gang Bang (*)
I’m Addicted
Turn up the Radio
Give me all your Luvin’ (ft. M.I.A. and Nicki Minaj)
Some Girls
Superstar
I Don’t Give A (ft. Nicki Minaj)
I’m a Sinner
Love Spent
Masterpiece
Falling Free

– Deluxe Edition tracks
Beautiful Killer
I F****d Up (**)
B-Day Song (ft. M.I.A.)
Best Friend
Give me all your Luvin’ (LMFAO Remix – ft. Nicki Minaj and LMFAO)
Give me all your Luvin’ (Laidback Luke Remix) (***)
Love Spent (Acoustic Version) (****)

(*) NOT included on the Standard Edition (Edited) and Deluxe Edition (Edited)
(**) ONLY included on the Deluxe Edition (Explicit) and Super Bowl Deluxe Edition (Explicit)
(***) ONLY included on the Deluxe Edition (Edited)
(****) ONLY included on the Super Bowl Deluxe Edition (Explicit)

(Source: Madonnarama.com)

Leave a comment