I’m addicted and love spent

Having woken up this morning on ‘the wrong side of the bed’ and in a particularly foul mood, finishing work early was the first thing to turn the tables in a more positive direction.  Finding that Perez Hilton had posted a 60 second clip of I’m Addicted, one of the new songs from Madonna’s new album MDNA on his website was just what I needed.  Another of the tracks produced by Benny Benassi, it’s a pulsating, trance/electro dance floor filler of a song.  Well this is what I’m getting from the short clip.  I’m not entirely sure about this sound for Madonna, but I will wait to hear the song in its full form before I judge it.  The sound quality isn’t the greatest but it does give you an idea of what to expect from the song. Just twenty more days until we Madonna fans get to hear the album in all its glory.  Give it a listen and let me know what you think.*

*Unfortunately, UMG have taken the video down.  I know it is floating around on other sites, so you can still find it if you want to listen to the song before the album is released.  I had another couple of listens this morning, and I have to say that I think the song may be growing on me.

No more than 24 hours later and the snippet is back for you to listen to, and in HD no doubt.  Seems [they] didn’t want to miss out on a bit of promotion in the run up to the albums’ release.  And, there’s also a 60 second snippet of Love Spent.  I take it that as they are both on the official Madonna YouTube page, they won’t be taken down due to copyright issues.  Enjoy.  Again.

I’m Addicted

Love Spent

Leave a comment