panic station

tumblr_mlo85mAQPH1ry7zmqo1_500

Eight days have gone by since I passed my driving test. Nine days ago I was a nervous wreck, and on the same day I watched this video. I know the two are in no way related but the song seemed somewhat appropriate as a way of describing the way I felt.

I’ve loved MUSE since day one, and I’ve always enjoyed the way their music has evolved. “Panic Station” from their latest album, The 2nd Law has proved to be something of a divider amongst their hardcore fans – a bit like Marmite, you might say. Well I like Marmite and I love this song.

I’m no longer a nervous wreck, I’m not much of a better driver at the same time either. One day I’ll be a capable, confident driver, this will always be a great song and is this week’s ‘Song for the Weekend’.

Leave a comment