ghost stories

ghost stories

If there’s one thing I like about Coldplay, it’s that their music is forever changing yet it remains true to them; beautiful, melodic, evocative songs full of both sombre and soaring lyrics.  I was only thinking a few days ago that we were due for some new music from them, and then I saw that they were playing the SXSW iTunes festival this year, and I thought now we must be about to get something new from them.  Within the space of 24 hours it happened.

First came “Midnight”, shortly followed by the album’s lead single, “Magic”.  Then they gave us the album cover and track listing.  Inevitably they will tour with this album – I’m guessing this autumn – and I hope that I will finally be able to see them live.  I just need someone who is willing to go with me, as not everyone will openly admit to the fact that they like Coldplay’s music.  I on the other hand, will quite happily declare that I love Coldplay!  So here are the videos for both new songs.  “Midnight” comes with its own video, and “Magic” comes as just an audio video for now.  Ghost Stories is now available for pre-order on iTunes and is due for release on May 19th.

photo challenge (4/30) – something green

I live in an area of Bournemouth that is covered and surrounded by green; trees, the chine, even bus stops and lamp posts are green.  This part of the challenge should be so easy, but it has proved somewhat difficult., mainly as I have really struggled to decide upon what to photograph.  That and the fact that the green never seems to be quite as it should be.

Anyway, I’ve just got home from a walk around Alum Chine and Westbourne snapping away, much to the amusement and bewilderment of passers-by.

something green