photo challenge (7/30) – fruit

I’ve always thought that photographing fruit and other food items to be a little bit pompous, and pointless, to be honest. Quite a few people on Instagram, however, might beg to differ. The thing with this photo challenge is, that it’s forcing me to take photos of things I would never even think of. Once I got a few photos done, I couldn’t stop. I found myself routing through the fridge, taking photos of all the fruit we had.

I resisted going to the fruit and veg store in Westbourne to take some photos for fear of being thought a little, well, weird. Well today’s photo feature is all about – you guessed it – fruit, and this is what I came up with. I think architecture safely remains a favourite theme for me, sadly it doesn’t feature as a day’s theme.

20140307-000353.jpg