photo challenge (10/30) – childhood memory

Childhood was a mixed bag of memories and emotions, from what I remember of it.  Most of it was good, some of it was amazing.   The clearest memories I have are those of being on holiday with my family in Mallorca; one which will be relived with our now extended family in May this year.  Other memories I have from all those years ago, are playing with Lego and watching Star Wars with my Nan and Grandpa at Christmas.  Fond memories I am keen to cling on to.

It is something I have carried throughout my life into my adulthood.  Yes, I still play with collect Lego, and I most definitely still watch Star Wars.  This photo was a given really, as to which way it would go.  Shown in the photo are a few of my latest (and favourite) Star Wars collectibles.

childhood memory