photo challenge (6/30) – from a low angle

For day six of the photo challenge, I get to keep my feet firmly on the ground.  In almost seven years of living in Bournemouth, I had never ventured out towards Weymouth or Portland.  I’ve had several opportunities, but something has always interfered with our plans to visit (usually the weather).  Now that I’ve been, I can safely say that I would return again and again, and again.

So today – as again, you might guess from the post’s title – I am featuring a photo that was taken from a low angle. Now obviously, if you’re going to visit Portland, you’re going to take a photo of Portland Bill, the majestic lighthouse that stands atop the cliff.  I thought I’d try for something a little different to the hundreds of clichéd shots you see.

portland bill - from a low angle

Leave a comment